9.00 (GBP) add to basketview basket

Alan Reid - The Sunlit Eye


Use one of our audio players, or download this mp3 music sample of the track shown in green.

A founder member of Battlefield Band, Alan has been touring the world with this great Scottish group for over 30 years. This, his first solo album, has been made gradually when touring, recording & family commitments have allowed. On this album this quiet man, renowned for his fine songs and offbeat sense of humour, comes out from behind his keyboards.

Friends who appear on this album include: Eilidh MacKenzie, Christine Primrose, Gillian MacDonald, Wendy Weatherby, Mike Katz, Arthur Cormack, Eric Rigler, Duncan MacGillivray, Iain MacDonald, James MacKintosh, Brian Miller, Simon Thoumire, John McCusker & Finlay MacDonald

Track list:

1. Iolair Na Mara (The Sea Eagle)
2. The Sleeping Warrior
3. Whit Can A Lassie Dae?
4. Just A Boy
5. The Million Dollar Sweetie
Feigers Warning
6. Rantin Rovin Robin
7. Five Bridges To Cross
8. Cumbernauld House
Pinky, Porky And Jim
Renaldo the Rebounder
9. Love No More
10. The Wilton Street Dawdle
Norman MacAskill Of Lochinver
11. Mary Morison

Read more about these artists: