Alison Kinnaird - The Lothian Collection (Book)

Select from currently available formats:

This is a collection of 25 tunes arranged for the Scottish harp by Alison Kinnaird. The tunes come from the big houses and great families of the Lothians, (East, West and Midlothian) ancient regions of the Scottish Lowlands centered round Edinburgh.

Most of the music dates from the 18th and early 19th centuries, though one piece is from an early 17th century M.S. and one is a new composition by Alison herself. All have been inspired and dedicated to the houses and their families, by the composers. Ranging from romantic slow airs to sparkling jigs and reels or elegant minuets and pastorales, they evoke the people and places of times past, but are yet still part of the living tradition of Scottish music.

Further Info:
Publisher: Kinmor Music
First Published:
Temple Records Catalogue Number: BK 008
ISBN: 0951120484

Free shipping in the UK for this book
£3 shipping supplement for non-UK shipping

You might also like...