Parcel O' Rogues - Parcel O' Rogues

Select from currently available formats:

Formed by four school friends, Parcel O'Rogues came to our attention via a demo tape given to Battlefield Band at a concert. They recorded tunes and songs they had written/learned over the time as a band and this album won over many of their generation to a music most thought was the preserve of the aunties and uncles. Also interesting as it features a 15 year old John McCusker who 3 years later joined Battlefield Band.

"Parcel O Rogues were an unexpected treat... they played with a confidence that belied their youth and went down a storm. Their enthusiasm and musicianship had the punters bopping and roaring for more."

Track list:
1. Macdonalds Fancy / Conlons 2 / The Sponge / Conlons 1
2. Such a Parcel O Rogues
3. Bridies Hornpipe / Peggys Jig
4. Songs of Rage
5. Your Daughters and Your Sons
6. Grappellis Dream
7. Harveys Workhouse / Harveys Home
8. The Ballad of Sam Stone
9. The Blackbird
10. What You Do With What Youve Got / Far from Home
11. Small Deeds for Big Words
12. Loch Fyne Hotel / The Bairns Last Dram

Artists on this album:
Patrick Murphy - vocals, fiddle, bodhran
Francis MacDonald - guitar, vocals
Kevin McCarthy - flute, tin whistle, saxophone, vocals
John McCusker - fiddle, tin whistle, piano, bodhran, vocals

Further Information:
First released in 1989 . Re-issued on CD in 1998

Temple Records Catalogue Number: COMD 2033

Produced by Robin Morton

Produced by Robin Morton

You might also like...