Battlefield Band - Anthem For The Common Man

Select from currently available formats:

Released in 1984, this Battlefield Band album found their music continuing to intrigue and surprise. Alan Reid & Brian McNeill were fimly establishing themselves as strong songwriters by this point, and this album saw a change of line-up, as new members Dougie Pincock and Alistair Russell joined the fold.

"...arguably the most musically skilled and most exciting group in the current record field"

Track list:
1. THE FOUR MINUTE WARNING: The Tides Out / James MacLellans Favourite / Dougies Decision / The Ferryman / Lady Doll Sinclair
2. The Old Changing Way
3. The Hook Of Holland / Dominic MacGowan
4. The Snows of France & Holland
5. SAUCHIEHALL STREET SALSA: McHughs Other Foot / The Man With Two Women
6. Anthem
7. The Yew Tree
8. The Port Of Call
9. Ina MacKenzie / The Braes Of Mellinish / Troys Wedding
10. Miners Wives
11. I Am The Common Man

Artists on this album:
Battlefield Band
Brian McNeill
Alan Reid
Dougie Pincock
Alistair Russell

Further Information:
First released in 1984. Re-issued on CD in 1988

Temple Records Catalogue Number:

CD - COMD 2008
Download - DD 2008
Vinyl - LP 2008  / TP 015

Produced by Robin Morton

Download song words for this album:



You might also like...